Saturday Sunday: The Two Shortest Days Of The Week


There ain’t no way that these two fine days contain 24 hours in them. More like 2.4 hours. I get up at 6am every Monday through Friday, and by the time the work day is over, and I finish with golf practice, I don’t get home until 6:30 pm. Yup, a very long day.

Now, let’s talk Saturday and Sunday. The days might start a bit later; say 9am, and they might finish a bit later, 11pm-12pm, but there is not a chance the hours are as long!I am sure there is a term for this, and probably even a few country and western songs too. This Hillbilly just calls it a load of crap.

Here is an idea: I am going to re-name M-F, and just call them Sat-1 Sun-2 Sat-3 Sun-4 and Sat-5. Then I will call the real Sat-Sun: MoTuWeThFr-day.

Geez, no wonder I don’t do much bloggin on the weekends, no time!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Danlrene ©2011
    Feb 26, 2012 @ 12:59:21

    those weekend days fly by…especially when you are working during the week. I always hated it cause I would wake up at 6AM anyway on a Sat. or Sun.

    Reply

  2. lizziecracked
    Feb 26, 2012 @ 15:06:21

    i’m glad you cleared it up it;s only weekends cause I was getting scared that it was everyday was getting shorter as I get older. less hours to becoming a bicycle seat …arrgghhhhhhh :-)

    Reply

  3. SHERRY E SHOWALTER
    Feb 26, 2012 @ 19:21:40

    I think those weekends are an illusion for mine always disappears on me. Blessings to you.

    Reply

  4. Linda Vernon
    Feb 26, 2012 @ 21:47:09

    OK, now I think you’ve really hit on something here! Good idea. Personally, I’ve always thought they should restructure the calendar so that there are 8 days a week and add the extra day to the weekend. If every weekend were a three-day-er think how it would add beer and barbeque sauce revenue to the economy!

    Reply

  5. whiteladyinthehood
    Feb 27, 2012 @ 06:05:44

    Yep.

    Reply

Hand me a beer and tell me what you think

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 959 other followers

