The Conservative Hill Billy:

Hey fellow California fishermen: How many of you know about this?

Originally posted on California Outdoors Q and A:

Near Pine Flat Lake (USFS photo by Lee Webb)

Question: I was out fishing at Pine Flat Reservoir this past weekend and I came across an angler. He had a handgun on his side. I thought he was a warden, but he was fishing about 20 yards from me. He was dressed in civilian clothes (blue jeans/long sleeve shirt with a fishing vest). I did not talk to him or ask him his name. When I got home I told my cousin about it and he told me that he heard there’s a clause in the DFG policy that makes it okay for anglers to carry a gun (pistol) while out fishing, as long as the pistol is not loaded and as long as the angler possess a California fishing license. Is this true? (Alex V.)

Answer: There is a California Penal Code law that allows anglers to carry a gun while fishing and while hiking to and from their angling…

View original 661 more words

Hand me a beer and tell me what you think

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 973 other followers

