69 Mach 1: I Owned One!


Man I miss this car! Mine was red and black!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carl D'Agostino
    May 03, 2012 @ 13:32:49

    That’s the bomb alright. Ordinarily I would not think I would like it but a dealership here has a baby blue ’65 with white interior. It smokes too.

    Reply

  2. 68ghia
    May 04, 2012 @ 08:48:19

    Can not. CAN NOT believe you let a car like this go!!
    Dude.
    I’m disappointed!!

    Reply

    • The Conservative Hill Billy
      May 04, 2012 @ 08:51:35

      Stop reminding me 🙂 I actually did it for a good reason…Dad needed some extra cash for the business at the time. What would it cost if you were to buy an American muscle car there?

      Reply

      • 68ghia
        May 04, 2012 @ 09:01:06

        You can get them, but they’re like R650000 fully restored.
        And I want a 68 model, so I’ll have to change it to right hand drive – not allowed to drive left hand drive cars younger than 1961.
        Bit of a schlepp really, but possible I suppose. Have never seen one at a scrap yard – they are few and very far between…
        Yet another reason why I will have to go to the States sometime in my life!!

      • The Conservative Hill Billy
        May 04, 2012 @ 09:31:57

        Ya can find 68’s here for 5-10 thousand dollars. What a bunch of crap that you can’t drive it on the left side! I thjink you would like the US. Sadly, we have idiots for politicians too!

  3. 68ghia
    May 04, 2012 @ 10:32:10

    You do know that we drive on the other side of the road, don’t you?
    It was something to get used to that when I had to drive in Iraq!!
    But yes, there are many things the US has that I like – muscle cars and strawberry pop tarts being at the top of the list 😉

    Reply

Hand me a beer and tell me what you think

