“About” How Scary Is This


I somehow ended up on “about” dot com. And the page was all about the process of getting your hands on Bamster’s “stimulus” package Yuk, pretty disgusting wording! Read theses words and I dare you not be scared. “Touching every American’s lives in someway?!

Obama’s Economic Stimulus Plan
The 2009 economic stimulus bill – The American Recovery and Reinvestment Act – represents the largest single government spending bill in our nation’s history. The bill’s $787 billion in spending and tax cuts is intended to stimulate the economy by getting Americans working and spending again. Virtually every family or individual in America will be touched in some way by this massive stimulus bill.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rich
    May 09, 2012 @ 07:30:24

    i dunno. i think the current war can be counted as a single expenditure. and it’s far worse than the stimulus plan.

    Reply

    • The Conservative Hill Billy
      May 09, 2012 @ 08:13:16

      Hey, I am all for getting out of Afghanistan. If it were up to me, I would pull almost all of our troops from most all of our foreign bases. 🙂

      Reply

      • rich
        May 09, 2012 @ 08:15:34

        the cockroaches just scatter when we show up. they’ll always come back. let them live in their own creations. i would probably puke if i knew exactly how much money we’ve wasted there. and how much halliburton pocketed.

      • The Conservative Hill Billy
        May 09, 2012 @ 08:20:09

        I agree. I have come to a point in my “conservative” life where I want to only use the military to protect our borders, and help out a few of our good friends: The Brits,The Aussies, The Canucks, and Israel. I also want to use our natural resources, and not let them be exported until our domestic cost is low enough not to be a financial burden to the average American. I would be willing to vote for almost anyone who would make this happen.

      • rich
        May 09, 2012 @ 08:26:18

        i can’t argue with that. we’re now exporting oil to be processed overseas, then bringing it back. and this is an industry, the oil industry, that isn’t paying any taxes at all. considering that we’re giving them such a perfect deal – can’t they at least spend the money to refine the oil here? can’t they throw US a bone?

      • The Conservative Hill Billy
        May 09, 2012 @ 08:33:06

        I don’t mind if they don’t pay taxes, if they keep our fuels here. Heck, I would make them that deal! If I were prez, I would give all the leases to small, American companies (this means no global companies) a huge tax break for only doing business here in the states. Like I say, if we could start from scratch, and build the industrial machine that won WWII, we sure in the heck can create a domestic energy industyr that can drop the price of a gallon of gas, either natural or crude based, to a buck fifty a gallon! The revenues that would be generated from folks having more cash in their pockets would be huge. This would also save the military a ton of dough to.

Hand me a beer and tell me what you think

