Be Sure You're RIGHT, Then Go Ahead

On My Behalf

Article link: ‘On My Behalf’
On my behalf the sun doth shine;
It lights my chosen way.
On my behalf the stars will glow
In luminous array.
On my behalf the rain doth fall
To soften up the greens.
On my behalf the course’s crew
Has mounted its machines.
On my behalf the roads are built
To smooth my chosen route.
On my behalf the unions build
A car that won’t pollute.
On my behalf the troops are sent
To suffer, kill and die.
On my behalf their victories
Become my battle cry.
On my behalf the universe,
From near to apogee,
On my behalf is orbiting
Around the world – and me.

View original post

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Bob Mack
    May 11, 2012 @ 15:45:11

    Thanks for the reblog. Drinking Guiness this Friday … have one on me!

    Reply

Hand me a beer and tell me what you think

