Blow Yur Own Candle


Yup, The Billy is having a birthday on Tuesday, the 22nd of May. I don’t really celebrate it cause back in 97 pop past, so pretty much took the beer out of the mug for me. But this year, I am going to allow a small celebration.

I am so blessed: 47 years young and still can see my toes, and physically do what I gotta do! This allows me to spout my mind,and not worry about much of the mess other folks think about me. I know the more mature I get, the more I just want to be left alone.

So once the work day is done tomorrow, it is off to a quite site where the suds are icy, and the help don’t know who I am. Just hopin’ the juke box got a lot of George Jones and Waylon Jennings, and pop figures a way to get me a free beer!
God Bless ya’ll. 🙂

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. diannejwilson
    May 21, 2012 @ 23:06:57

    Happy birthday 🙂

    Reply

  2. bibuji
    May 22, 2012 @ 02:02:52

    Happy Birthday!

    Reply

  3. whiteladyinthehood
    May 22, 2012 @ 04:37:16

    Happy Birthday!

    Reply

  4. boomiebol
    May 22, 2012 @ 05:13:30

    Happy birthday!!! Here’s to many more healthy and fulfilling ones. God’s best always and yep I think 47 years deserves to be celebrated. Enjoy :)!!!!

    Reply

  5. Anne Sikes
    May 22, 2012 @ 07:09:06

    Happy birthday!! 🙂 No worries…you’ve still got a few good years before you start rolling, uncontrollably down that proverbial hill. 🙂 He he!! Blessings! –Anne

    Reply

  6. 68ghia
    May 22, 2012 @ 07:10:54

    Happy b day Bill 😉
    Do hope the day is absolutely brilliant, and may there be many more!!!

    Reply

  7. The Conservative Hill Billy
    May 22, 2012 @ 07:20:06

    Thanks everybody! 🙂

    Reply

  8. Carl D'Agostino
    May 22, 2012 @ 14:42:31

    Almost reaching the big five o. I found 50 – 60 my best years. Now in my seventh decade I suppose any one more year is great.

    Reply

  9. Not Happenin On My Watch | Blog
    May 22, 2012 @ 22:21:48

    Have an awesome birthday!

    Reply

  10. ShimonZ
    May 24, 2012 @ 12:30:55

    I hope it was a very happy birthday. I just got to this one now… but I share your admiration for George Jones and Merle Haggard. They are really the top.

    Reply

Hand me a beer and tell me what you think

