Triples Senior Tuesdays


Yup, that is the name of the league that I bowl in every Tuesday. Who cares that I am not a senior! I am starting to see a lot of similarities to golf. Really friendly folks, and players of all skill levels competing against each other. Of course, this is done by handicapping. Since I am new, I am spotted a number of pins. Actually, quite a few. Seeing that I have never bowled in a league, some players are giving me a bit of the stank eye do to a few of my scores. I rolled a 186, 174, and a 112 Tuesday. Now the 112 is a score that most beginners roll. It was my last game, and the oil on the lanes changed, and I threw a ton of splits that I was not able to pick up. The first two scores are on par with the better bowlers in the league. Who, of course, have been bowling for years. Hence, the stank eyes!

Now that I am getting in to this sport. Yes, it is a sport. I am going to work at it, just like I do golf. It is something about having to be competitive, and good, at any sport I pursue. It is not that I want to say that I am better than everyone else, it is that I want to win, or lose, on my own, and not with a handicap. I don’t want help. I guess it is just like I don’t want any handouts from the federal government. I don’t need a nanny to care for me. Probably this is why I hate Affirmative Action. It tells people that they can’t do things with out help from the government. It enslaves them mentally.

Dang, and here I thought I was just going to ramble about bowling!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chanel Hason
    May 30, 2012 @ 12:15:48

    You have been nominated for the Very Inspiring Blogger and One Lovely Blog Awards! Please do not feel pressure to accept but if you decide you’d like to, check out my post…

    http://photoscience.wordpress.com/2012/05/30/i-woke-up-this-morning-and-won-2-blog-awards/

    Have a fantastic day,
    Chanel

    Reply

  2. Carl D'Agostino
    May 30, 2012 @ 13:48:19

    I am working on developing softball for seniors. Just home and first base for a field.

    Reply

Hand me a beer and tell me what you think

