Originally posted on ELLIOT LAKE News:

fields a question from a community member at t...

Jason Kenney

By Kristy Kirkup

OTTAWA – Immigration Minister Jason Kenney defended the refugee health care reform on Friday following a chorus of criticism from provincial counterparts and doctors.

Ontario Health MinisterDeb Matthews wrote a letter to the Feds on Thursday urging the government to reconsider changes, fearing downloaded costs and a “class system” for health care, but Kenney sent a sharp message back at an Ottawa press conference.

I don’t understand why they (provincial governments) seem to be more concerned about providing supplementary health benefits, like dental care and eye care, to, for example, rejected asylum claimants, than to their OWN citizens,” Kenney told reporters.

*Report ILLEGAL Immigrants

The Tories have recently come under fire for changes to the Interim Federal Health Program (IFHP), which has provided services to roughly 130,000 refugees. This policy change is contained within Bill C-31 – Protecting…

View original 287 more words

Originally posted on Rat Nation:

THE UNCONSTITUTIONAL DUST HAS SETTLED; LET’S GET DOWN TO BUSINESS

Now that the ex-constitutional ObamaCare law has been “legitimized” by Chief Justice John Roberts, it’s time to get down to the business of understanding just who is – and who isn’t – going to be paying the uninsured tax. Oops, sorry liberals, I meant to say “the uninsured penalty.”

Should you fail to purchase health insurance, beginning in 2014, you’ll have to pony up and pay the tax – er – “fine.”  As Joe Biden would say, this is a big f*cking deal, given that the Congressional Budget Office (CBO) projects that 21 million people in America will still be uninsured by 2016, when the tax will be fully phased in. However, the CBO also estimates that a large majority of the 21 million will not be subject to penalty.  How can that be, you ask?

Let’s begin by identifying those…

View original 540 more words

Hillbilly’s Hiatus

Yup, I am on a serious hiatus here. every summer since 02 I have spent many a day writing, and re-posting articles here. Well, this summer I have made it a point to step back from all of my blogging, and surfing of the net. I have also tuned out of politics of all levels too. Yes, I saw what that puke John Roberts did. I say drug test him. Forced federal health care is unconstitutional and almost all Americans know it. But for now, D.C. and all of the elected filth can kiss my ass, cause I am deep into vacation mode. Got the bowling average over 160…I stated at 120! Hitting the gym hard and proving father time can be put on hold.

So I apologize to all my friends here, for me not being around, but this Hillbilly needs some major down time this summer.
God Bless y’all.
John D. Heaton III

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 857 other followers

