I Miss My Bowling Leagues!


This working during the day gig is tiresome already. I miss the sounds of bowling pins being smashed into the pit! The groans when I leave a split, and the oh yeah when I trow a three-bagger to secure another 200 plus game. I am awaiting my Sunday afternoon league to start, but nothing says “Look at me, I am not working this summer” like a weekday morning bowling league!
Keglers of the world unite!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Grumpa Joe
    Aug 21, 2012 @ 17:07:51

    The only time I remember the sound of smashing pins is from the time I set pins for a living. That was a very long time ago. You invoked the memory of dodging an occasional smashed pin flying over and hitting me in the head as I set pins next to the alley being played. At my current age, I wouldn’t consider that fun anymore.

    Reply

  2. supcalclirepri1986
    Sep 09, 2012 @ 08:35:07

    Reblogged this on Lorie Pitman Weblog.

    Reply

Hand me a beer and tell me what you think

