I Will Make This On My Own Mr. Obama


I am taking a positive turn after Tuesday’s election. That’s just the type of Hillbilly I am. It would be too easy, and popular, to start ranting and raving about 2016, and how conservatives need to do this, or try that. in order to regain control of our government. But this is not how I operate. Now that it is final, and the country is filled with a percentage of folks that are takers, another percentage that are willing givers, and a smaller portion of folks who are makers, refuse to be takers, and are survivors under any circumstances.

So when I received a comment about my blog the other day, by some one who said that I should be a comic writer, the Hillbilly’s wagon wheels began to grind. Somewhere in the comment, Hillbilly fortune cookies was mentioned. I guess for some strange reason, some folks find a few of my words, sayings, stuttering, comical. So I figure I am going to try to make a buck off of them. Yup, probably somebody giving me a dollar not to hollar! I don’t want to get too specific, but I am doing some research on a business opportunity with the main ingredient being my words. Thing is, I don’t always remember, nor think about what I have said, or written. So I am going to have to dig out a few nuggets from the haystack, or more accurately, crap-stack. I am also going to put a face to my product. I have hired an artist to draw me! I would do it, but stick figures don’t fit my business model very well.

So, you see Mr. President, this is what gun-toting, Bible thumping, nose to the grind stone, care for myself, kick your ass of my lawn folks do. We overcome dumbass obstacles like yourself, and the other 52% of the population that sticks their thumb in the cow’s butt while we are milking it. Hey,…That ain’t bad 🙂

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. TeachX3
    Nov 08, 2012 @ 16:00:51

    … “and a smaller portion of folks who are makers, refuse to be takers, and are survivors under any circumstances.”

    Man, your words are like honey. Tuesday night, I was grieving… so much so, that I told the man I love, my dear husband, “look, I’m tired of you working two jobs and never seeing you and I’m tired of eating the same, cheap, processed crap in rotation every day, and I’m tired of never going anywhere, and on and on and on… so, beings more than half of this nation are takers, like they say, ‘If you can’t beat ’em, join ’em!'” I truly meant it at that moment, I was sad, frustrated and just plain tired. But the next day came, and with it, Gods Mercies… and I was able to think a bit more clearly. I will continue to fight to survive, I won’t give in and ‘join em’, however, I may just remove myself from the masses of political strategists out there, and believe me, THAT will be a hard one for me to accomplish. I’m probably just rambling and not making much sense… but in my mind it does LOL and your words today helped. So thanks. Your last paragraph is fantastic, as all of this entry is… I’m gonna share it on my blog. I hope the best for you on your ‘fortune cookie’ adventure… common sense is not common anymore, so people should crave them! 😉

    Reply

  2. TeachX3
    Nov 08, 2012 @ 16:03:08

    Reply

  3. Ray's Mom
    Nov 08, 2012 @ 17:49:19

    Good, intelligent rantings, I must say.

    Reply

  4. Donna Scuderi
    Nov 17, 2012 @ 13:49:20

    Bravo! All the best with the venture, too!

    Reply

Hand me a beer and tell me what you think

