The Mystery Of Curb Couches


Since moving to the thriving metropolis of Modesto CA, met-head central, I have noticed a strange phenomena: worn out couches appearing on neighbor sidewalks! I spotted two of them this morning. Most of them are of the crush velvet variety, with an occasional ripped leather mixed in. Some of them look like they still have a few good years of backyard beer drinking service left in them. Heck, if I were a street bum, I would rig up some casters, and McGyver myself an R.V.

Whatever happened to just taking your junk to the dump? I guess we live in a society that figures if you can remove your problems from your house or yard, then problem solved.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mt.Laurel
    Mar 13, 2013 @ 11:31:42

    I have had problems logging into wordpress so this is a bit late. Have been following the tails of your two pups and was glad to see that they made it through. It seems in addition to a wonderful family they have a great vet.

    Reply

  2. 68ghia
    Mar 14, 2013 @ 01:39:47

    If we leave anything on a pavement, it would be gone by morning. And you won’t even hear when it’s taken 😉

    Reply

  3. News Burp
    Mar 15, 2013 @ 01:21:44

    Out of sight, out of mind. 🙂

    Reply

Hand me a beer and tell me what you think

