10 Or So Of My Favorite Eats


I am not quite sure if I have ten favorite eats…maybe less, might be more. But here is a list of stuff I love to fill my boiler with.

Rib-Eye steak from the grill. I don’t even need any side fixins with this chunk of bovine. About 5-7 minutes a side, and let the blood flow when I bite into it.

A-1 Sauce sandwich. Yup, I love the A-1! I can even swig it from the bottle in a hunger frenzy. A couple of slices of toasted wheat bread, and a healthy pour and I am off to the races. It also works great with a king size dinner roll. Just smash a hole into the roll, and fill with the sauce. Good times.

Grilled jalapenos stuffed with Habaneros peppers. This is a Hillbilly staple. Buy the biggest jalapenos you can get, crop the tops, and stuff the Habaneros in. Put in foil, add a copious amount of butter, and grill. This is insanely good, and hot to boot. Will leave you drooling uncontrollably.

Chocolate cake in a bowl of milk. So flippin good that there is nothing left to say but “give me more”!

Oysters; raw or grilled. Just put them in hot suace and get the party started.

Bacon and Mayo sandwich. Got to be on white bread.

Canned sardines in hot mustard sauce.

Cottage cheese mixed with A-1 sauce. Told you I love the A-1.

OK, I just have made myself to darn hungry to carry on. I am going to bust into my lunch pail right now and have some canned Mackeral and Thousand Island Dressing. No, I will not share. πŸ™‚

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maryanne
    Mar 21, 2013 @ 09:21:29

    I’ll go with the oysters!

    Reply

  2. The Conservative Hill Billy
    Mar 21, 2013 @ 09:30:18

    I agree. Summer time here in the San Joaquin Valley is awesome when it comes to finding these things on sale. One chain has a 20 lbs bag for $20. Throw them on the grill, shell and all. Yummy. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. twg2a PitBull
    Mar 21, 2013 @ 09:35:12

    Lawdy! Your stomach must be made from cast iron!

    Reply

  4. twg2a PitBull
    Mar 21, 2013 @ 09:42:41

    I have a three day rule for leftovers. On the 3rd day, they get tossed.

    Next time you make those grilled peppers or grilled oysters, wrap ’em up with bacon first!

    Reply

  5. Not Happenin On My Watch | Blog
    Mar 21, 2013 @ 20:38:47

    Wow! I couldn’t wait to see the list… And now I’m pretty much speechless… Cast iron stomach most def. =))

    Reply

  6. 68ghia
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 00:57:01

    Good heavens!!!
    A 1 sauce out the bottle? Dude!! For real?
    Oysters? Tried them once – was all I could do not to hurl.
    There’s only 2 things on your list I might eat – chocolate cake, sans bowl of milk and the bacon sandwich. The rest, don’t think so πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  7. The Conservative Hill Billy
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 08:36:21

    Dudette, yes, for real! The stuff is liquid food gold. And you realize everything goes great with bacon.

    Reply

Hand me a beer and tell me what you think

