10 Or So Of My Not So Favorite Eats


I am not even sure that there are 10 things I don’t like, but here are the ones that jump into my dome:
Sweet potatoes. Can’t stand them in any way, shape or form.

Ham, yup, I do not like ham. It is the only pork product I don’t like. Give me pickled feet, ears, and the almighty BACON anytime.

SPAM: Don’t know the food group, or what animal this stuff comes from, but eating food that looks like somebody else chewed it ain’t my mug of beer.

Humus: What the heck is this junk? Had it the other day on a cracker. Yuk, rather like the bottom of a diary man’s boot on a rainy day.

Pumpkin: Sweet potato’s rancid cousin!

OK, this is enough for now. I was preparing for lunch but now I think I will have to wait a few minutes to settle my gut worm down:)

BTW, feel free to give me any recipes that make any of the above likable by this Hillbilly…without a case of beer!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. 68ghia
    Mar 26, 2013 @ 00:04:15

    You don’t like pumpkin? And Sweet potatoes? Good heavens!!!
    When made well, with enough sugar and syrup and butter – food fit for a King!!
    No ham?
    Dude!!! Seriously!

    Reply

  2. whiteladyinthehood
    Mar 26, 2013 @ 06:15:40

    I’m not crazy about pumpkin or sweet potatoes either! (I can handle a little swt.potatoe casserole at Thanksgiving – it has pecans on it..mmm..no recipe though). Smoked ham with white beans is too good! 🙂

    Reply

Hand me a beer and tell me what you think

