Can’t Catch A Break


Last month: $1,500 to save the lives of Bill-Will and B.W. Thank goodness for monthly payments from a good friend who happens to be my vet. Now, I find my reliable truck has a blown head gasket! Nope, I don’t have a good buddy who is a mechanic. I could do it myself, but I lack a couple of important tools to complete the job. Of course, it is a $1,500 repair. Looks like I might be looking for a summer season job.

Ya put these bills together, along with the friggin’ out of control government nailing me for $700, and this good ol’ Hillbilly is left with a whole lot of negative nothin!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Momma E.
    Apr 05, 2013 @ 16:49:05

    I know the feeling, too well. Had to rent a car for two weeks when our engine blew. Good luck with your repairs.

    Reply

  2. Mountain Republic
    Apr 08, 2013 @ 07:30:24

    This ol’ hillbilly can relate to your situation! Good luck with them repairs!

    MR

    Reply

  3. Jane Thorne
    Apr 10, 2013 @ 10:26:04

    Pants over tights and flick that cape of yours…you’ll find a way and new creativity sparks when we are up against it…if I could I would send beer… 🙂

    Reply

  4. The Conservative Hill Billy
    Apr 10, 2013 @ 11:02:10

    Jane, if there is a will, there s a way…send beer at will, or at least ME!

    Reply

  5. Jane Thorne
    Apr 10, 2013 @ 12:07:18

    Love it…and your spirit!

    Reply

  6. The Conservative Hill Billy
    Apr 11, 2013 @ 09:50:33

    Poor Will, somebody is always firing at the poor stiff:)

    Reply

Hand me a beer and tell me what you think

