Crushing Candy Addiction


No worries, I am addicted to beer, and not ediable candy. I am referring to the video game: Candy Crush. I am usually a sports video gamer, but this stupid game, that I play on my stupid, not smart phone, has got me hooked. I am roughly a week into my Crushing Candy bender, I am at level 30. Thought that was pretyy “tasty” but I am finding out there a hundreds of levels…not so tasty. Yup, stupid verbals the game spews: tasty, sweet, delicious…..I would say it was gay, but the voice that speaks sounds like an American version of Sean Connery.

Sure thee are a few of you hooked ont this game too. SWEET!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. walter bright
    Sep 14, 2013 @ 11:54:40

    is beer the name of a game? ๐Ÿ™‚
    no, I am not hooked – but it is a very sweet game. I learned my lesson from Farmville. On that, I was hooked for sometime until I got my wake up call.

    Reply

  2. 68ghia
    Sep 15, 2013 @ 00:30:11

    Happy games sir.
    I prefer using my gorgeous, very smart phone, for reading ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply

  3. The Conservative Hill Billy
    Sep 15, 2013 @ 09:01:39

    Iam still in rehab due to Farmville addictjon ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  4. the unit
    Sep 16, 2013 @ 10:00:11

    You would be interested in this. My old dog just had a TIA @10 am. How do I know?, because this old dog himself had one a number of years ago. Vet has said she’s Australian Shepard ( name Coco), but she just looks like a Lab with longer red hair to me, she ain’t nothing pure, except pure love…like this old dog.
    I gave her a small bit of sausage (to disguise the baby aspirin included) as soon as I saw it.
    What did I see?…her morning treat of three milk bones broken in half and she couldn’t catch even one when tossed, and stumbling coming down two steps right after from tossing in kitchen to family room. She never saw the tossed half bones, hearing where they hit and then sniffing out. Nearly fell on the two steps. Was fine yesterday.
    Certainly I’ll be checking with the vet, but had to do what I though was needed at the time.
    Blood work will show if she needs blood thinners. If TIA this should pass, if real stroke may linger. Only MRI would show where TIA occurred and no treatment for lesion caused by clot (that’s my experience, and MRI records in slices and could miss the point of clot).
    If situation more than TIA, clot busters could help, but no transportation available at present. Doing the best I can.

    Reply

    • the unit
      Sep 19, 2013 @ 07:43:16

      Ol’ Coco, turns out to be “Old Dog Vestibular Syndrome.” About right age, 12-14, she was grown with child (later 9 pups) when she showed up here. Been having ear issues last couple of years ( y”all may know, but I learned the vestibular nerve is associated with ear and can get inflamed to cause this problem). She is good to go, as far as 12-14 lets one go now…she can catch a treat.

      Reply

Hand me a beer and tell me what you think

