In advance of Obama’s visit to Burma, the NYT does the Rohingya as victims story


Refugee Resettlement Watch

Burma, one of the only countries in the world with the guts to stand up to the Organization of Islamic Cooperation. Monks protest in 2013: http://www.demotix.com/news/3243077/buddhist-monks-protest-against-oic/all-media

I would have to write a book to tell you why this story is so infuriating to me.  I don’t have time for books!  But, I have followed the Burma (Myanmar) Rohingya Muslim issue for years (174 previous posts in our Rohingya category) and it makes me want to explode when I see the one-sided portrayal of the issue by the mainstream (leftwing, pro-Islamist media).

By the way, my initial interest in the Rohingya story was that our refugee resettlement contractors are pushing for the US to take more Rohingya refugees (USCCB here), and in fact have already resettled some in America.  Esar Met,convicted of killing a Burmese Christian girl earlier this year in Utah, was almost certainly a…

View original post 590 more words

Hand me a beer and tell me what you think

