Debt Free Rocks


I rolled the dice by quitting my job of 15 years, cashing out the retirement account out the and paying off my debt. I have found another job close to home, seeing that the retirement cash won’t last long. Now we have a chance to make a move to Idaho next year. What a stressful few weeks it has been.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. poemsandponderings
    Sep 11, 2015 @ 21:34:01

    Good luck with the new gig and the move if it happens. Idaho, from what I understand, is a rather conservative State, but I could be wrong and that would be torture for you. Consider the political clime before you commit.. lol

    Reply

  2. Pete
    Dec 19, 2015 @ 13:20:30

    Good luck with the potential move. I spent some time in Idaho and found it welcoming and the fishing great along the Snake. I however decided for a bit more distance between me and this fast-ly growing liberal nation. Just remember you should always be comfortable with where you live and I have found that 65 miles from nowhere is just fine with me. Good luck.

    Reply

  3. The Conservative Hill Billy
    Dec 20, 2015 @ 08:23:44

    Thank you Pete. We too are trying to distance ourselves from the progressive society aso best we can. California is a lost cause. Glad you found your 65 miles from nowhere!

    Reply

Hand me a beer and tell me what you think

