Super Slacker


I have really slacked on posting to my once heavily viewed blog. Many different reasons: Ran out of energy ranting and raving about politicians, goverments, foreign and local dumbasses and some other topics I am forgetting!

I have switched jobs, given two weeks notice on new job, and traveled to Idaho just to say no to a crappy real estate deal. So I have not really been in a blogging state of mind. But this is about to change.

Since I submitted my resignation this past Friday, I feel much more at ease. I have been doing what I do for a meager living for over fifteen years. I know that I am top shelf at what I do. I have been told many times by folks who know that I am The Man when it comes to my professsion. So figured when I was hired at my current work site, I would once again be The Man. Nope, nada, no way no how….according to my current boss. I have been called unprofessional for following the state laws regulating what I do. Suffered through my first negative job review….ever. All because I refuse to treat people differently based on skin color. Yup, this far right of center Hill Billy Trump supporting, Confederate States of America suporting, Abe Lincoln disliking guy believes if one breaks the rules, they need to pay the consequence. PERIOD.

Black, white, yellow, red, purple, ect. I don’t see race or ethnicity. I see people who follow rules or who don’t. I am considered a dinosaur in the eyes of my boss because I refuse to pander to groups who refuse to take responsibility for their actions. If I am a dinosaur, I don’t want to be a T Rex, arms are too short to swing a golf club properly!

 

 

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rljohnson77
    Feb 18, 2016 @ 04:15:20

    Good to you back. I appreciate your stance on this matter. I too see many who abuse the system, pander for a hand out and piss on those why have tried to help. The day is coming soon when the givers will stop giving. It will quickly become a target rich environment.

    Reply

  2. NEO
    Feb 18, 2016 @ 12:51:43

    Yup. Been there, heard all that, bought a couple T-shirts, and told ’em to stuff it. When I work, I got a job (or maybe mission) to do. And if you’re not helping, you’re hurting. Like you I’m one of the best in my field, and like retirement pretty well, so you can go find some other a**-kisser, cause I won’t put up with your nonsense.

    And by the way, people like you and me are the reason that the economy is screwed up, mostly because we could fix it in a couple of weeks, but some steel-toed sandals folks toes would get stepped on!

    Good luck getting anything useful out of your special snowflakes.

    Reply

  3. TeachX3
    Feb 19, 2016 @ 06:13:11

    Hi H.B. 🙂 So, you are staying in Cali? Whatever your future, may God bless you!!

    Reply

  4. Grumpa Joe
    Feb 24, 2016 @ 19:59:22

    Congratulations for standing tall. I heartily support your philosophy of keeping things equal. All of our candy ass administrators who keep pandering to minority groups by lowering the bar are hurting the entire country. That is why we hear about colleges teaching students to read. Good luck in finding new ways to feed yourself.

    Reply

  5. Kary Schumpert @runningintolife
    Jul 18, 2016 @ 20:27:54

    Glad you’re back! I am behind a few months, obviously! Wishing you a cold brew and summer tidings! 🙂

    Reply

Hand me a beer and tell me what you think

