Venti- A- Lotte Or The Beer Pulpit


This is my description of what many people do release all of their frustrations over politics, and daily issues. We all vent in different ways and places. You can probably guess mine: Over beers with the boys at happy hours. Yes happy hours, because I ain’t going to slam suds for a single hour. Many folks choose coffee at a java house, or around the dinner table.

Now that I think about it, blogging is my largest public forum, but what is lacking is the face to face contact. The personal interaction that takes place during an in-person discussion. Somebody buying me a round of beer never happens while I am blogging!:)

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. poemsandponderings
    Nov 12, 2013 @ 21:57:26

    To solve the problem of your last sentence follow these simple steps.
    Step One: Get a laptop.
    Step Two: Go to a bar that has free Wifi connectivity.
    Step Three: Invite your friends who have a job and maybe a buck or two to join you. (preferably at happy hour[s]).
    Step Four: Protect your laptop at all costs from your drunken,klutzy, beer spilling friends.
    Problem solved.. Blog on my friend, blog on..

    Reply

  2. John Scotus
    Nov 13, 2013 @ 01:47:13

    There is an advantage to venting in a blog rather than over a beer at a bar: No one can punch you in the face when they disagree. Blogging is thus more civilized, in a strange way.

    Reply

    • The Conservative Hill Billy
      Nov 13, 2013 @ 08:25:48

      Hi John, I think I would use the word “try” instead of “can” 🙂 I know when we are sitting around my watering hole, it is always with a group of friends. But blogs have really given folks with intenet access a voice, even if it is only heard by themselves. I know my dogs are happy I blog!

      Reply

  3. Mick Dolan
    Nov 13, 2013 @ 12:42:29

    No substitute for face to face but I like poemsandponderings suggestion—best of both worlds.

    Reply

  4. the unit
    Nov 13, 2013 @ 13:31:22

    Your the Conservative Hill Billy Incognito I guess? 🙂

    Reply

Hand me a beer and tell me what you think

