Beer Marinated Venison

From Cork And Spoon’s wordpress blog.

Beer Marinated Venison Steaks

Beer Marinated Venison
1 lb venison (or beef) steaks
¾ of a bottle of dark beer – I used Star Hill’s Pumpkin Porter
¼ cup grainy mustard
3 tablespoons Worcestershire sauce
3 cloves of garlic crushed

1) In a Tupperware container large enough to hold all of your steaks whisk together beer, mustard, Worcestershire sauce, and garlic.

2) Place steaks in the Tupperware and let marinate for at least 2 hours.

3) Turn on broiler to high and place oven rack about 6-8 inches below flame. Line broiler pan with foil for easy clean up.

4) Place steaks on the broiler pan, I like to sprinkle a little of the crushed garlic from the marinade on top of them.

5) Place in oven, making sure the steaks are 3-4 inches from the flame.

6) Cook on the first side for about 3-4 minutes, then flip to the other side and leave under broiler until cooked as desired.

I served these steaks with fresh homemade French bread and steamed artichokes – simplicity at its finest.

Working During Christmas Vacation Is For Suckers: Call Me A Sucker!

This is just craptastic. Two day in to vacation and I have to work the basket ball games tonight. Don’t get me wrong, I like the money, and the comp time. It allows me to coach golf during the spring, but just the fact I have to put a cramp in my “ME” time irks me. Yup, there are some upset coolies in the frig, and a bartender or three who will just have to wait til tomorrow in order to enjoy my company, and earn their tip. There are also about a dozen dozen range balls that will have to wait to be smacked around, and some weights and a tread mill that will go without my presence too. The cats and dogs will have to wait for their momma to scratch their bellies during this time.

Thing is, I miss “ME” time the most. It brings back all the winter, and summer breaks I enjoyed through out my college career. It is when I had my first legal beer, and where I also learned the fine art of napping. Oh well, looks as though my whining is over and I must go punch in. 😦